Wish You Were Here

Well, this is the most emotional blog I’ve ever written. My eldest son died unexpectedly in his sleep nine days ago. I’m trying to make sense of something that does not make sense. Tragic, this event leaves me nonplussed from time to time. My eulogy for my dad dealt with sports fandom, well, my son was a huge sports fan too. What can I say about my boy? He loved to play sports, he was a good athlete-powerful. He and his friend managed a sports bar and restaurant, for 80 hours a week he got to talk sports with the customers. He loved it! He learned how to work hard–managing a restaurant is extremely tough. I guess right now it is important to mention he was a huge San Francisco Giants fan. Go Giants! Win one for Jack!

2 thoughts on “Wish You Were Here

  1. Again I am sooooo very sorry, Brian – have you thought about sharing with the team in some respect ? I can more than understand if you can’t get interested in the SF Giants and playoffs, unless it gives you some comfort because it’s a love you shared. DM or email me any time.

  2. Wow, I am so spoiled to have both my dad and my (two) sons with me still. So unbelievable that you have lost both in less than a year, so unfair. My deepest condolences again Brian.

Leave a Reply

